Author Spotlight ~ Brooke Cumberland

~20 Fun Facts About Brooke~
1. I am 5'7.
2. Molly & Drake's story was inspired by how I met my husband.
3. My favorite color is purple.
4. I'm a total homebody. I love being comfortable in yoga pants and a tshirt/sweatshirt. 
5. I had a horse named, Cody growing up. He's 14 yo now.
6. I get my ideas and inspirations in the weirdest of times/places/situations. I even got my daughter's name, Vienna, from a poem back in college when I was 16 weeks pregnant. Most of the time, ideas hit me when I'm not even thinking about it.
7. I am addicted to coffee hardcore. I used to go to Starbucks daily, but now that I have a Keurig, I use it 2-4 times a day.
8. I'm still a child at heart. 
9. I love photography. I have canvases and picture frames covering my walls. I take pictures all the time of my 3 yo. 
10. I met my husband while working at Fazoli's (a restaurant) and 6 mos later, he confessed his feelings for me. I broke up with my boyfriend of 4 years a week before that, knowing that I had feelings for him too.
11. My biggest dream in writing is being able to meet all the other authors and readers. I have 8 book signings next year and it still doesn't feel real to me.
12. Growing up, our family tradition was going out for fish on Friday nights! (A Wisconsin thing ;) )
13. My favorite season is Fall. I love the cool weather, leaves changing, and everything pumpkin. 
14. I am not a "girly-girl." I don't have my nails done, I don't wear high heels unless I have to, I pull my hair into a messy bun every day, and I only wear make up when I have to. 
15. I lived with my dad for the first 24 years of my life. We lived out in the country and I grew up with no kid neighbors, no internet, and no cable.
16. I graduated from Marian University—WI with my bachelors in psychology (and minored in sociology). I think my background really helps me in developing my characters and their behavior.
17. I am definitely a "people pleasure." I believe in good karma. I believe in paying it forward. I will always lend a hand if I can.
18. I am almost 26 years old, raising a 13 year old stepson. I don't think I'm ready for him to go thru puberty - I feel like I just got out of not too long ago.
19. I wait until the very last possible moment to do laundry. 
20. Lounging on the couch, watching movies, and sipping coffee/hot chocolate is my idea night in.
~About Brooke~
Brooke is a midwestern gal, from the cheese state of Wisconsin! Go Packers! She's a stay-at-home mom of three beautiful children (one daughter & two stepsons) and a black furry dog. She's studied psychology in college, and counseling and education in graduate school where she found her love for writing. Most days you can find her reading or writing, or just hanging out with her family! She loves movies, cooking, and shopping! She's addicted to Starbucks, Coach purses, and wearing yoga pants.
Follow to keep updated on new releases & promotions!


 Cover reveal coming soon!
FLAME is a companion novel in the Spark series and can be read as a stand alone...

*An erotic romance*
Mature audiences only 18+





No comments: