Maegan Beaumont's EXPLOSIVE new series!

The Darkwater Girls (Georgia Fell Book 1)

 by Maegan Beaumont

Release Date Nov 4, 2021

Publisher: Bookotoure


I see a slim arm in the long grass. Its palm is turned toward the sky, hot-pink nails chipped and caked with black dirt. Recognition hits me like a wrecking ball. It’s my sister. I desperately shake her, even though I know. Her blue eyes are cold and vacant.
She’s gone.
Fresh out of military PD and with nowhere to go, Georgia Fell is forced back to her Michigan island hometown to face painful memories of the night she left ten years ago, betrayed and broken-hearted. But when a frantic text has her racing to a run-down bar on the isolated tip of the island, her heart shatters to find her sister dead on the ground, purple bruises covering her slim, beautiful neck. The police rule Rachel’s death an overdose, but Georgia knows that cannot be true. She let her little sister down in life, and she won’t do it in death.
Rachel’s best friend is keeping secrets about what happened at the bar that night, but gaining the trust of the wary teenager is going to take time. And when the girl goes missing, it’s time that Georgia doesn’t have. She has no choice but to turn to the one person she’s been avoiding since she returned to the island. Lincoln McNamara’s searing hazel eyes are bad for Georgia’s sanity, and seeing him as a doting single dad is even worse for her heart. But he was one of the last people to see Rachel’s friend before she disappeared.
Can Georgia trust Lincoln, knowing what he’s capable of? As past heartache wars with new desire, can she trust herself? With an innocent girl’s life on the line, does she even have a choice?
An absolutely unputdownable suspense thriller. Readers who adore Tami Hoag, Mary Burton and J.D. Robb will be hooked on this jaw-dropping new crime series.
Preorder Special: Grab THE DARKWATER GIRLS for .99 cents and receive the complete 5-book SABRINA VAUGHN THRILLER SERIES for free!
Preview and special offer:

About Maegan Beaumont

Maegan Beaumont is the author of the award winning Sabrina Vaughn thriller series. Her debut novel, CARVED IN DARKNESS, was awarded teh 2014 gold medal by Independent Publishers for outstanding thriller as well as being named a Forward, book of the year finalist and Debut novel of the year by Suspense Magazine. When she isn't locked in her office, torturing her protagonists, she's busy chasing chickens (and kids), hanging laundry and burning dinner. Either way, she is almost always in the company of her seven dogs, her truest and most faithful companions and her almost as faithful husband, Joe.

Find Maegan Beaumont Here:

The Darkwater Girls is a riveting thriller that takes place on lakeshores of Upper Michigan. Georgia Fell returns home after years away to find her sister has been murdered. Or has she? All the evidence points to accidental death, but Georgia swears she saw strangulatiaon marks when she happened upon the body. 
The Darkwater Girls hooked me from the first chapter. A thoroughly engaging story, by Chapter 5 there was a list of questions that NEEDED answers. This is an immersive read, keeping the reader fully engaged in the story. It's like the ultimate game of Clue. There are so many possible scenarios, each one having merit. The story flows so smoothly, leading you right up to the shocking conclusion. With a myriad of shady side charachters Georgia will be extremely busy from here on out! 
Maegan Beaumont has made an explosive return with her new Georgia Fell series!

5 Riveting Stars!