New Release and Theresa's Review: Hartstrings by L.L. Collins


Today we are celebrating the release of HARTSTRINGS by L.L. Collins. This is a contemporary romance title and the third book in the Jaded Regret series! The book is available for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!


HARTSTRINGS by L.L. Collins Jaded Regret, #3

Get it for FREE from Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA



Tanner Hart, the All-American bad boy bass guitarist of Jaded Regret, has one motto— play women’s bodies like he does the strings of his guitar— hard, in tune, and giving it his all until the show is over. The only strings he wants attached to him are the ones he plays on the stage. He has quite the reputation, even with his own band, and he likes it that way. It keeps the truth of who he really is locked deep inside. But there's so much more to him than anyone really knows… Now that he’s successful, he can afford to find out what really happened to the only girl who’s ever held his heart. The only thing is…will he really want to know the truth? When Mackenzie ‘Mac’ Shepard finds herself in a situation she’s been in too many times before, she expects to do what she’s always done— cover it up, accept the apologies, and move on. She knows trying to get out is futile. What she doesn’t expect is for the world famous Tanner Hart to burst into her life like a knight in sexy armor. When their lives collide and hearts get involved, can Tanner keep his hartstrings from being tangled up in his past, or can he make a new kind of music... with his heart?




Hartstrings by LL Collins is a story that will bring a tear to your eye and tear at your heartstrings for the emotional content. I will warn those who have trouble reading about abusive relationships that this book may not be the right one for you.

Tanner Hart changed his name and identity to escape a past that broke him to the core. Creating the perfect manwhore persona was all he needed to be perceived as a rock god and he gladly accepted and rose to the challenge. He never spoke about his past and never let anyone get too close, until one night he heard something that brought his past to the forefront of his mind and collided his path with Mac's.

Mac was a private investigator who had been with her boyfriend since high school. He ruled every part of her life and isolated her from everyone but her father. When Tanner bursts into her hotel room one night she forged a friendship that was never expected and gave her the courage and strength to do what she wanted to to for so long.

The story of Mac and Tanner fighting their individual
demons together is one that will give you a sense of hope and have you feeling proud that they each finally opened up to the possibility of forever.

3.5 stars

Previous Books in the Series


Sentenced (Jaded Regret #1)

Available Now FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA



Snared (Jaded Regret #2)

Available Now FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA




CountdownITSLIVE   ---------------------


Edit 6 soft L.L. Collins loves spending her days in the Florida sun with her husband and two boys. LL has been writing since she was old enough to write. Always a story in her head, she finally decided to let the characters out made her lifelong dream of becoming an author come true in the self-publishing world. She's the author of the Living Again Series and the Twisted Series, plus standalones, Back to the Drawing Board, SENTENCED, and Snared: A Jaded Regret Novel. Visit LL on her website, and on all social media. Look for more of her emotionally charged novels soon!      


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Wattpad | Amazon | Instagram | Goodreads

  InkSlinger Blogger Final

No comments: